Television and Radio License issued from Year 1991 to 2015

Type of License	Institutions
Radio	24
Terrestrial TV	28
Cable TV	09
Satellite TV	08
IPTV	02
Mobile TV	01

Details of Radio Broadcasting License Holders & Radio Channels in Sri Lanka

	License Holder	Channel Names
01	01 Sri Lanka Broadcasting Corporation Regional Services & FM Services	
		City FM
		Pirei FM
		 Wayamba
		Jaffna Service
		Sinhala National Service
		Sinhala Commercial Service
		English Service
		• Dambana
		Kothmale Service
		Tamil National Service
		 Tamil Commercial Service (Thendral)
		Ruhunu Service
		Sports Service
		Rajarata Service
		Kandurata Service
		Uva Service
02	Independent Television Network Ltd	Lakhanda
		 Vasantham FM
03	MTV /MBC Channels (Pvt) Ltd	Sirasa FM
		Y FM
		Shakthi FM
		Yes FM
04	Telshan Network (Pvt) Ltd	Isira Radio
05	TNL Radio Network (Pvt) Ltd	Lite FM
		TNL Radio

		•	Rythem FM
06	Colombo Communication (Pvt) Ltd	•	Ran One
		•	Sri FM
		•	E FM
07	Ru – Rus Lanka (Pvt) Ltd	•	Legends
08	Power House (Pvt) Ltd	•	FM Derana
09	Asset Radio Broadcasting (Pvt) Ltd	•	Neth FM
		•	Fox FM
10	MGMR Network (Pvt) Ltd	•	You FM
11	Lanka Television Network (Pvt) Ltd	•	V FM
12	Voice of Asia Network (Pvt) Ltd	•	Siyatha TV
		•	Varnam TV
		•	Kiss FM
		•	Real Radio
13	Peoples Media Network (Pvt) Ltd	•	The Buddhist
14	Rangiri Sri Lanka Media Network	•	Rangiri FM
15	Lak View Broadcasting Corporation (Pvt) Ltd	•	Lak FM
16	Asia Broadcasting Corporation	•	Hiru FM
		•	Shaa FM
		•	Gold FM
		•	Sooriyan FM
17	VIS Broadcasting (Pvt) Ltd	•	Singha FM
		•	Red FM
		•	Tamil FM
		•	CRI (China Radio International)
18	Sat Net (Pvt) Ltd	•	V.I.P Radio
19	Lak Viru Radio & TV(Pvt) Ltd	•	Lak Viru Radio
20	The Friend Media Network (Pvt) Ltd	•	Seth FM

Details of Television Broadcasting License Holders & Terrestrial TV Channels in Sri Lanka

	License Holder	Channel Names
01	Sri Lanka Broadcasting Corporation	 SLRC Channel Eye Nethra NTV
02	Independent Television Network Ltd	ITN Vasantham TV
03	MTV /MBC Channels (Pvt) Ltd	Sirasa TVShakthi TVTV Eka
04	Telshan Network (Pvt) Ltd	• TNL
05	EAP Network (Pvt) Ltd	SwarnawahiniETV
06	Art Television Broadcasting Company (Pvt) Ltd	ART TV
07	Power House (Pvt) Ltd	TV Derana
08	MGMR Network (Pvt) Ltd	YOU TV
09	Voice of Asia Network (Pvt) Ltd	Siyatha TV Varnam TV
10	Asia Broadcasting Corporation	Hiru Tv
11	Carlton Sports Network (Pvt) Ltd	• CSN
12	Rangiri Sri Lanka Media Network	Rangiri Sri Lanka TV
13	Shaaddha Media Network (Pvt) Ltd	Shaaddha TV