Dancing troupes from various areas of the country presented colorful dancing events in this cultural show. The President sat for photographs with the dancing troupes at this occasion.

Ministers GayanthaKarunathilaka, RajithaSenarathne, NimalSiripala de Silva, Mahinda Samarasinghe, W. D. J. Senevirathne, RishaBathiudeen and the Deputy Minister KarunarathneParanawithana also participated in this event.