This three month pilot project on introducing flexible office times with the permission of the heads of offices will commence on the 18th of September for which the circulars have already been issued by the Ministry of Public Administration.

Drivers should work for nine hours between 7.30 am and 5pm; minor staff should work for 8hours and 45 minutes while other officers should work for 7hours and 45 minutes per day.
It is compulsory for the public servants to stay at their offices between 9.15am and 3.15 pm to provide services to the public.